Arusha city is one of the three major cities in Tanzania other than Dar es Salaam and Mwanza. Arusha, which is located in the northern part of Tanzania, is the most famous city in tourism and tourists activities in the country and the East African region at large.

Arusha is also a center which connects tourists to three UNESCO recognized wonders of the world found in Tanzania namely Mount Kilimanjaro, Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti National Park. Regarding climatic condition, Arusha city is a tropical area with two rainy seasons a year; one in April and another in November. Normally, August is a cold but dry season with temperature ranging from 18 to 27 Celsius degree centigrade. The map below provides some additional details about location Arusha.